Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung der Dienste auf dieser Website. Mit der Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit dem Einsatz von Cookies einverstanden.

Alle
Foren
Vitodens 300 WB3B Regelung defekt?
Verfasser:
Martin24
Zeit: 13.04.2018 09:28:32
Zitat von ClausTTL Beitrag anzeigen
Companies like Viessmann can't just rely on published datasheets that only provide data for up to 1000 hours of use, if these capacitors are connected to mains voltage for many tens of thousands of hours during a regular machine life in different climates.

I am wondering if the one who designed this board was as unaware of the long-term stability of X2-MKP-capacitors as I was. I am an electrical engineer for many years (okay, not working on any mains connected circuits professionally) and I have seen a lot of failing electrolytic capacitors. But I thought film capacitors to be of nearly unlimited life. That a film capacitor fails after 4 years of service (while staying inside its specified operating conditions) with a capacity degradation of 90% is completely new to me.

Nevertheless I would expect Viessmann to root-cause this failure (since there are a lot of them) and to do something about it. But even the new board I buyed seems to use the same capacitor in the same place.

Martin

Verfasser:
Bozzy
Zeit: 13.04.2018 12:23:46
Zitat von ClausTTL Beitrag anzeigen
I think it should also be the task of Viessmann to provide a cheaper option [...] just because they selected one single capacitor that is not up for the task for 10+ years of use.

I bought a Viessmann boiler because I knew they are one of the best companies in this sector (many compare them to Mercedes for cars). It's very sad to find out that they're still producing boards with a known and relatively widespread problem, while I think a re-engineering could solve it.